Making time

I’ve found recently that I just can’t seem to find enough time to sit down and read. Ever since I finished Wallbanger I’ve been distracted by one thing or another, and it’s really starting to bug me. I vote that we ask for more hours in the day, who’s with me?

Anyone?

No one?

Okay, just me then. Sigh.

Last night I took my laptop to bed with me and managed to write another chapter for Ties. Does anybody else find themselves writing chapters that are further on in their book? I’ve found myself writing completely out of order lately, but given my recent lull I thought I should just go with it and let my imagination take me where it pleases.

I’ve also started to write a post about my main character too. I think this will be a nice way to introduce you to her, and maybe a few of the others, so that you get to know them a little better. I’m quite excited about this!

I was doing some research yesterday through various links courtesy of Google, and decided that I should probably get to work on my blurb. This is a concept that still confuses me slightly though. Am I right in thinking a blurb can be one of two things….a comment on your book from another person (like what you find on the front of dvd covers haha) OR a type of mini synopsis, like what you find on the back of a book. Obviously I intend to write the latter of the two! I hope I’ve got my head around this properly because that would be a little embarrassing if not.

So many things to think about and such little time. Which brings me back to my first point. More hours in the day please Mr Cameron. Thank you muchly.

EF

X

Leave a Reply

