Back for good!

Well my precious little blog bunnies, it’s been a while! 115 days to be exact, or at least that’s what the little box at the top says but who knows? I just know that it has been FAR TOO LONG!

A lot has happened since my last blog, and I won’t bore you with the details but lets just say that the major incidents were that I got me an office job that I love and I had to change the book I was writing. That’s right, the book I babbled about and got so excited over, I have had to change. Gutted. I may come back to it at a later date, after all, I had written nearly 80,000 words, but for now I have had to shelve it.

Hey ho though, life goes on and I’ve started writing another book now. I’m 37,000 words in, and this time I’m writing in first person narrative which I’m finding I enjoy a bit more than third person. It’s also set in San Francisco, my favourite place in the world – other than my bed. The only trouble with this little chunk of goodness is that I am struggling with a capital S, to come up with a title. Help.

So, after a long few months I have decided to come back to blogging and consciously make time to blog at least every other day. I may need a kick up the bum to do so but I have the best intentions! I’m just hoping that by getting myself back out here and writing what quite frankly, could and should constitute as nonsense, that I’ll get my groove back with my writing and inspiration will hit me for a title because I can’t publish a book with no name. Sigh.

Well, there’s my mini rant of the moment. Talk about a welcome back post! I hope you all bear with my whilst I try and get through the writing of my new book and ponder over the many things I still have to do with my first self published book.

Over and out party people.

Mucho love

EF

XOXO

Leave a Reply

