Welcome to the weekend

Hallelujah, we have reached the weekend people! This calls for a celebration, right?

Well, to be honest, that’s not the only thing that I’m celebrating today…..are you ready folks? You’ve been here with me for a lot of the rants and ramblings, a lot of the ummm-ing and arrrr-ing (okay, so maybe I arrrrr-d a lot more than ummmm-d) but I finally did it.

I SELF PUBLISHED!

Now, one of my last posts was about how I’d had to do a little detour from the novel I had intended to release, and that I was on my way with a new book. It’s this new book that I eventually released yesterday. It’s called The Story of Us and here is the synopsis for you all to have a little looksie at:

Alexandra Jones has a pretty peachy life. A gorgeous, stinking rich fiancé, her sleazy boss is retiring which means an imminent promotion in a job she loves, and she gets her best friends Jimmy Choos when she dies. Although she would prefer her best friend to stick around as long as possible. Obviously.

But when a blast from the past turns up on her doorstep just as her world turns upside down, she decides to take her best friend, Rosie, up on her offer of a 10 day break in San Francisco. Whilst Rosie works on a fashion shoot and Alexandra becomes well acquainted with the photographer’s brother, it becomes clear that this trip is one that will change their lives forever.

And here is the cover, isn’t she pretty?! Courtesy of the amazing Rebecca at Berto Designs.

Image

 

Now, I’m going to be back again tomorrow to fill you all in on what’s been happening since I posted last, along with a little something else about my new book. I feel like you all deserve something a little extra for putting up with me being so quiet lately. If you want to pop on over to Goodreads and add it to your TBR list, you can do so by clicking here: Goodreads – The Story of Us and you can even find chapter one there for free!

Or if you think it sounds awesome anyway and would like to dive straight in and buy, then click on the Amazon links below 🙂

Amazon US: The Story of Us 

Amazon UK: The Story of Us 

Happy February guys!

Ellen

xoxo

Leave a Reply

