Your Valentine’s Week starts here!

chicklitlove2

 

Well hello there you lovely lot!

It’s Valentines week and boy are you in for a treat. You’ll be getting a lot of action from the gang from The Story of Us thanks to the Chick Lit Chat Valentine’s Promo Event which I’m very excited about. You’ve all met the lovely Lexi, and if you haven’t, you’re about to get to know her quite well in this brilliant Q & A! I’ll hand her the reigns now and hopefully she’ll behave 😉

1) What three qualities do you find most attractive in a partner?

Wow, you’ve not given me an easy one to start with have you. Cheers guys. It’s so tempting to put a peachy bum, abs of steel and gorgeous eyes, but that’s just a bit shallow isn’t it? To be honest, I think my answers are kind of obvious, but they’re true. To me, respect is one of the most important things in a relationship. It works both ways of course, but a guy has to respect you, not just treat you like an accessory or a piece of meat.

Secondly, a great sense of humour. If he doesn’t laugh at my jokes, then he clearly hasn’t got one. Seriously, I’m hilarious.

Finally, kindness. Someone who has a good heart will always melt mine.

So there you have it, respect, kindness and a great sense of humour….although the peachy bum, abs of steel and gorgeous eyes do help too ;)

2) What’s your idea of romance?

I love to be whisked off of my feet unexpectedly. Or just to have someone make cute little gestures. Take for example my dad, he brings my mum a bunch of roses home every Friday, without fail, just because. I love receiving messages or phone calls just because your other half misses you through the day or misses hearing your voice. I’m a sucker for the sweet traditional stuff, I liked to be romanced old school baby!

3) Who’s your favorite on-screen couple (Film or TV)?

Okay, so if I tell you this you have to promise not to scoff at me….promise?It’s, Homer and Marge Simpson. I know, I know, they’re cartoon characters, bla bla bla but I challenge anyone to say that they wouldn’t want the unconditional love that Marge has for Homer. They stick together through thick and thin, through Homer’s misgivings and the kids causing havoc. Homer always comes good in the end, he’s just a little bit hopeless sometimes.

4) What’s been your most embarrassing moment in regards to the opposite sex?

Does having your leg dry humped by a dog on your first date count? If so, THAT!

5) What was your first impression of your partner or crush? How accurate was it?

I thought he was an absolute ass. Never wanted to see him again to be honest. But I’m glad I did because I learnt that he had his reasons for being like that and as wrong as they were, I appreciated his honesty.

6) How have you coped with break-ups in the past?

HA, this is a good one. I’ve eaten my own body weight in ice cream and cried at Kate Hudson movies. It’s never pretty.

7) Which hot actor would you want to be stranded on a deserted island with and why?

Ooooh, now you’re talking! I’m quite torn though, I’m quite partial to some Simon Baker but Alex O’Loughlin is pretty damn special isn’t he?! Alex looks like he could hunt for food and set up camp pretty well because trust me when I say nobody wants to be around me when I’m hungry ;)

8) What is the craziest thing you’ve ever done for love?

Moved away from everything and everyone I knew.

9) PDA: How much is acceptable?

Ugh, I’m all for sweet little kisses or an arm around your waist, maybe even a little moment on the bum but I really do hate when people are practically down each others throats in the middle of the street. Get a room y’all, get a room.

10) What is the best relationship advice you’ve ever gotten?

Take a chance and forget about the past. You have to follow and trust in your heart, it usually knows what it’s doing.

Well, that was fun! I hope I get to come back again at some point, I’ve quite liked taking over. I’d better love you and leave you though, I have a kitty here that’s threatening to jump all over my laptop, God only knows what nonsense he’d come up with.

Thanks for joining me! Lexi xxxx

Leave a Reply

