Textual Encounters by Morgan Parker

Hello there my lovelies!

I hope you’ve all had a fabulous week and Valentines Day was good for you.

I’ve been in a bit of a book slump for a while, not being able to really gel with a book or concentrate. It was like my mind just would not settle and let me just relax with some awesome reads like I used to. Until this book……

Textual Encounters (The Christine and Jake Affair #1)

Katie discovers an unlocked iPhone in the back seat of a taxi. But instead of turning it in to the driver as lost, she decides to keep it for herself.
Outside of the usual clutter you would expect to find on a smartphone, what captures Katie’s interest is the single conversation she finds on the phone’s secure text messaging service, a three-month dialogue between a woman with an uncertain past named Christine and a single, eligible man named Jake.
From Strangers to Soulmates in 90 Days
What starts out as a message intended for someone else ends up being the beginning of a relationship more powerful than anything Christine or Jake have ever experienced.
But nothing ever turns out to be as good as it initially seems and their histories slowly reveal details and past lovers that threaten to derail their humble quest for love.
Forgotten In The Back Seat of a New York City Taxi.
Can Christine and Jake overcome the seemingly insurmountable obstacles, doubts and secrets that endanger their love?
If so, why would such a relationship get forgotten in the back seat of a New York City taxi?
Presented in a Format Unlike Any Other You Will Find
Follow Katie as she reads through the 3 months of conversations that form The Christine + Jake Affair and provide the foundation for the Textual Encounters Trilogy.

From the second the text messages started, I was hooked. It was like something clicked inside my brain, I just wanted to know more of the story of these two people and whether they would get the happy ever after they deserved.

Jake was a loveable guy, if not a bit of an intense control freak at times, but his heart was in the right place and you wanted him to be happy.

Christine was an intriguing character who you wanted to champion on but you were never quite sure what would happen next with her. She was guarded at times and like many women, didn’t always know whether to take that leap of faith for a man, especially one she had only just met.

There were some serious twists, each of them had their secrets and at times I wasn’t sure I trusted either of them. I’m still very curious as to how everything will work out because you don’t get all of the answers you need at the end of this book. I’ll definitely be buying book two!

If you’re looking for a fast paced read with a few bumps and twists along the way, then this is definitely for you. It’s taken me less than 24 hours to read and I can’t wait to get stuck in to the next one!

Add it on Goodreads here

I’m now well out of my book slump and on my way with my latest read. It’s such a brilliant read and has had me choked up a couple of times already.

Over and out 😉

Ellen xoxo

Leave a Reply

