Happy Easter!

I hope you’re all eating plenty of chocolate and watching the worst kind of television imaginable over the Easter break….or you know, going for long, healthy walks. That’s totally what I meant to say…….

This week has been fairly uneventful for me, aside from the usual 9-5 office bliss. I did hand a couple of Save the Date cards out for my wedding though to my boss and the staff partner, and now I think I’m going to have all kinds of abuse waiting for me from my colleagues on Tuesday when they find out. The thing is, as much as I would genuinely LOVE to invite everyone I work with, it’s just not feasible, and after consulting Martha Stewart – her website obviously, not the woman herself, although that would be pretty cool so if you’re reading this Martha, call me – she says that it is good etiquette to invite your boss. And I get on with her really well, at least I think I do, it’s possible she’s just being polite but I’m fairly sure she thinks I’m okay.

I also sorted my wedding flowers but that’s all I was prepared to do on the wedding front because after my Wedding Hells post,  I did mean what I said. I’d just had a little too much wedding rammed down my throat.

Last night, I managed to get some reviews written and some more reading done which has been a lot of fun. I’ve even done some more on my next novel which I’m hoping will be released August/September time so watch this space! It makes you feel that bit better about yourself when you’ve had a productive weekend doesn’t it? And it means I have no guilt about sleeping in until 9am yesterday, none at all.

Today was spent at the coast, a total last minute decision and all I can say is, I will definitely sleep tonight! My hair looks a little worse for wear thanks to the sea air but it was worth it. I love that salty smell of the seaside, if someone could bottle it and sell it I’d be one of the first there. I managed to get some nice photos on the way there that I’ll probably share on my Facebook (add me as a friend if you enjoy my ramblings and love to chat!) because it is a lovely drive out to Morecambe, you’re not far from the Lake District so as you can imagine it was very green….lots of sheep too!

Hopefully next week I’ll have something a bit more exciting to tell you but for now, I think I’ve covered everything. Bit crappy really isn’t is when you think about it….maybe I need some adventure in my life! I’ll keep you posted!

Ellen

XOXO

Leave a Reply

