It’s been a while….

Hey lovelies!

It’s been a while since I’ve blogged, well, 12 months if we’re being precise but that’s mainly because I’ve been lost in a sea of novel writing and wedding planning. The good news is though, I’M MARRIED! Yes, the wedding planning and all of the stress that came with it is now over and I couldn’t be happier.  I realise that sounds very negative but planning our wedding really was one of the most stressful times of my life, beaten only by being ill and needing hospital admission. I am thrilled to be Mrs Robinson though *insert joke here, I know you want to*

I wanted to do this post to get you up to speed on what’s been happening, aside from my wedding.

Back in November 2014, I released Home for The Holidays, the second book in the Lexi series. If you were a fan of The Story of Us, pick up your copy of Home for The Holidays here.

Then, in March of this year, I released Learn To Love Again which is completely different to Lexi and Co. Aside from being a novella, it’s quite an emotional read but one that’s also full of hope and looking to the future. The blog tour went really well but most recommended that you keeps tissues handy haha so I must be doing something right? If you fancy a read of that, for just 99p/99c then grab your copy here.

Untitled

 

I’ve also been working very hard at getting my next novel out to you, which I’m pleased to announce will definitely happen on 31 July 2015! How exciting! It’s called Dear Darling, and you can add it to your Goodreads here.

What it’s all about:

‘I’m 30 years old and sat celebrating with a greasy pizza and a bottle of cheap plonk.’

On her 30th birthday, Ellie Darling decides that it’s time to start a diary. Mainly as a reminder for when she’s old and living with cats that she once had a life that wasn’t all bad. Even if it was one where at 30 years of age, she still refused to spend that extra £3 on the good wine instead of chocolate.

But when the only proposal she gets from her boyfriend on Valentine’s Day is that of a threesome, she decides that enough is enough! With a new, improved job as Personal Assistant to one of the most feared Partners at her law firm – one that she doesn’t seem to be able to stop dreaming about – Ellie decides that this will be her year. And if she has to run errands for her boss’ neurotic Russian girlfriend or drag her best friend to a sponsored cycle with her now gay first love, then so be it.

I have a ton of book reviews to share with you too, once I get them all down haha but because I’ve wanted to clean up my blog a bit, give it a revamp and generally sort myself out, I’ve updated some of my ancient reviews and will be resharing. signature

 

Leave a Reply

