Aaaaaand breathe

I’m sorry I’ve been so quiet recently, Dear Darling was released on 29 July and the last month or so has seen me eyeball deep in edits and proofreads! The time has finally come though where I can sit back and look at my book baby with pride and luckily, she’s getting a great response so far. The blog tour finishes soon and then the hard work will continue to get Dear Darling out to the world.

I realised yesterday that it has been 18 months now since I published my first novel, The Story of Us, and what an 18 months it has been! Four books later here I am, and I feel incredibly lucky to have such a great support network. Dear Darling has felt like a long time coming, but I am so proud of how she has turned out. I won’t lie, I do give myself a little high five when people tell me how much they love Mr Donley who appears to be a new favourite book boyfriend for a lot of bloggers out there.

blog image 1

blog image 7

promor2

So that’s basically what I’ve been up to for the last month and why I’ve been a little quiet.

Dear Darling is out now and just 99p/99c for the rest of the day so grab a copy while you can for a bargain price and see what all the fuss is about:

Amazon UK: http://ow.ly/2bui5u
Amazon US: http://ow.ly/2bui5z

And the wonderful Tay at chicksthatread.com created this trailer too!

That’s all from me for today. I have a post scheduled for tomorrow though that I’ve been putting off since May. I’ve pondered and questioned whether to publish it or not, but I really feel that I should let it be seen. It’s nothing too dramatic, but I hope that it gets a positive response. Until then, have an amazing weekend *mwah*

signature

Leave a Reply

