I have news!!!

Good morning/ good afternoon/ good evening, wherever in the world you are when you read this.

The last few months have been eerily quiet on my part, I have been up to my eyeballs in bookish stuff and general life shizzery that I won’t bore you with 😉 HOWEVER, this means that I have been able to work ridiculously hard to bring you lovely lot a new summer read! I can FINALLY confirm that Perfume and Promises will be released on Saturday 21st May. Hurrahhhhhh! And because I love you all, here’s a sneaky peek at my blurb…….

Chloe Richards is a small town girl with a big heart. At least, that’s what the local folk of Rosehip Village think. But when her parents turn up on her doorstep asking for help, her secret past is about to be revealed.

Being the daughter of Hollywood royalty was never going to be easy, but at 19, Chloe Richards managed to leave that life behind along with the scandals that almost destroyed her. A fresh start was all she needed, and a fresh start was what she got in Rosehip. Girlfriend of a local bookshop owner, best friends with fiercely loyal café owner and owner of a perfume business herself, Chloe has a happy life. But her parents are about to turn her perfect life on its head. Again.

What do you do when you’re torn between loyalty and protecting yourself? Should you trust your heart when your head is telling you not to?

So there you have bookish news number 1. I did say yesterday on Facebook however that there would be 2 bits of news, so it gives me all the feels to be able to tell you that although I can’t promise an actual follow up this year for Dear Darling, Mr Donley will be gracing my blog on Valentines Week. With a chapter a day to keep you all abreast of what’s been going on in their lives, I hope this makes up for my absence and gives all you Adam fans the fix you need haha. He has been one of my favourite characters to write so far so rest assured, you haven’t seen the last of him yet.

If you want to find out what all the fuss is about over the delicious Mr Donley, you can grab your copy of Dear Darling here from Amazon:

Amazon UK

Amazon US

I’ll keep you all updated on Perfume and Promises but want to thank you all for your patience these last few months! :-*

signature

Leave a Reply

